cowboystill.blogg.se

Tutorial pcstitch
Tutorial pcstitch









tutorial pcstitch

The challenge is that technology has made it possible to generate patterns with little human intervention. I work on it several days a week, answering emails, creating tutorials, creating new cross stitch designs. I’m currently focusing on making my website more mobile-friendly, so I have a mouse in my hand more frequently than a needle. If my life is the normal amount of crazy, I’m able to cross stitch weekly. Between your personal life, your website and your pattern designs, how often do you get to cross stitch? I applaud every person who takes time out of their busy lives to explain a skill or answer a question or solve a problem. Fortunately, the internet gives us the opportunity to fill that gap.

tutorial pcstitch

With families spread across the country, I fear that the tradition of passing down these skills is slowly disappearing. They teach you all the tips and tricks gleaned from years of crafting and passed on from their own aunt, or mom or grandmother. There’s just no substitute for learning a craft from an experienced person. I was most drawn to sewing, crocheting and embroidery, and blessed to have inherited my paternal grandmother’s artistic gift.

Tutorial pcstitch how to#

Running out of supplies just meant a trip to the next room instead of the store! If you were old enough to hold a crochet hook or knitting needle in your hand, then you were old enough to learn how to use it. I was really fortunate to have grown up in a home where making things with your hands was not only encouraged but expected. Can you tell us a bit about yourself? How long have you been cross stitching? How did you learn?











Tutorial pcstitch